My Book Finally Arrives….

51AXboWWJPL._SL110_Slow Code

Behold…. I have actually finished something…. This is unfortunately based on my real life adventures in healthcare…

“The Psychiatric Unit of a hospital can be, well…. a little crazy, especially for a young and frivolous male nurse. But a transfer to a medical unit soon exposes who is really crazy, in a laugh-out-loud, eye-opening look at what goes on behind closed doors in America’s hospitals.

You will be amused, enlightened, and probably rather disturbed….”

14 thoughts on “My Book Finally Arrives….

  1. Looking forward to reading this!

  2. I loved the excerpts, you have a great writing style!

  3. Congrats on the release of Slow Code!

  4. Can’t wait to read this, sounds great ☺

  5. Ok, I need to read this.

  6. Reblogged this on Nutsrok and commented:
    Reblogged on Nutsrok

  7. Sounds like a MUST read to me…. (My sister is a nurse, was a nurse until 6 months ago, after 33 yrs… burn out crept up) I spend at least one day a month isn the ER here with my mother (taking my mother actually) and it’s crazy down there…. LOL

  8. W00t, this looks great!

  9. It sounds like it would be a fun read.

Leave a Reply

